Free Shipping on Orders $75+

Contact Us!

Fiberside Chats - Woolly Wormhead May 7th

The Magic of Sideways Knit Hats

This is a Hat knitting method so many folks associate with Woolly Wormhead and I’m keen to demystify it! I will talk about the construction method, and how there’s more than one method of knitting sideways. I’ll also discuss how our stitches and fabric properties change when we turn our work through ninety degrees, and the techniques we use to create a seamless Hat. We’ll cover why I love this method, it’s potential and how it differs to other Hat construction methods. It’s not going to be all technical - there’s lots of fun things to explore, and I’ve plenty of examples, schematics and deconstructed Hats to share!

This is a live Zoom Event on Saturday, May 7th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific, 7:00pm CEST.

THIS CHAT WILL BE RECORDED

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event. Check your spam filter if you do not see it.

Search