Free Shipping on orders $100+

Contact Us!

Fiberside Chats - Asa Tricosa, December 11th

Asa Tricosa
December 11th, 2022

Ziggurats!

Åsa will share her passion for the Ziggurat way of knitting sweaters. She will tempt you to adopt Ziggurating as one splendid way to seamless, well-fitting, tailored garments with absolutely minimal weaving in of ends. Indeed, if you were to knit from a huge skein with yardage enough for a whole sweater, you would have precisely 6 ends to weave in at the end. True fact!

Åsa will point you to the sign posts that let you navigate through any Ziggurat pattern – for example, all increases are colour coded in the same way in every (every) Ziggurat.
There will be opinionated views on how to choose your size correctly, a celebration of the rear (it deserves both attention and room to live), you may be told that a pattern is just a suggestion – that off-piste knitting is not only tolerated but positively encouraged. You will also learn a little about the finer details that add both finesse and pizazz to the quite classic shapes and stitch patterns Åsa likes.

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, December 11th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific, 7:00pm CET

THIS CHAT WILL BE RECORDED

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event. Check your spam filter if you do not see it.


Search