Login
Now Free Shipping For Orders $60+ Phone 512-253-0100  

Fiberside Chats - StevenBe, Wednesday, December 9th

By Fiberside Chats

$ 20.00
- +

Fiberside Chats are one-time zoom events held every week or two with some of the top designers, dyers and other creators throughout the fiberworld! Hear about each person's creative process, latest projects and inspirations. Each session will have time for Q&A, feature giveaways and other fun surprises. 

This is a one time Live Zoom Event on Wednesday December 9th at 6:00PM Eastern, 5:00PM Central, 4:00PM Mountain, 3:00PM Pacific

 

Listen in as Steven shares his inspirational philosophies, techniques, and true-ish stories of StevenBe.  Experience the magic of mixology, proportions, color palette and more.  Broaden your horizons and let your creative self free!  Get a glimpse at how color choices reveal many aspects of ourselves. Are you a fabulously classic like Coco Chanel, or are you more of a fiery spotlight seeker like StevenBe? Steven will divulge this philosophy to inspire you to express your unique personality and elevate your knitting and crochet to the next level.  Steven may even share his unique short row technique that will illustrate how to use his signature color & texture philosophies to create something truly unique and fabulous!


Bio: Steven Berg is a fiber artisan armed with a wealth of experience, a daring sense of style, and a firm belief in the transformative power of creativity that knitting or crocheting offers to all who are brave enough to push the boundaries. After an eventful career in the fashion industry, his creative work brought him back to his favorite medium, the one that always inspired him the most: the imaginative world of fiber arts. Today you will find Steven in his Minneapolis store, StevenBe: a 6,000-square foot nineteenth century firehouse adorned with chandeliers, animal prints, and his eclectic collection of objects d’art. His knitwear designs, chunky creations, and signature multi-stranded knitting style have caught the attention of Hollywood celebrities and stylists and have been featured in national publications. Steven reminds all fiber aficionados: “There are no mistakes, only variations.”  

 

See more: Events
Scroll to top